Amsterdam

So this post will be a bit of a two- parter! My first trip to Amsterdam was short and I did not get to see everything that I wanted to namely the Anne Frank House however I did get to see some bits and pieces:

Our first day there we went walking as I always do when I am somewhere new, this helps me get my bearings and also is usually the best way to discover hidden gems. We discovered a carnival in Dam Square and the views from the Ferris Wheel were spectacular!

2016-10-13 19.19.23-1

We went on the “must do” canal cruise the next day. We went with a company called Blue Boat Company as we found an offer online which gave tickets for the Heineken Experience and the canal tour at a discounted price. The canal tour is a great way to have a whistle stop tour of Amsterdam if like me you were super unorganised or just simply don’t have enough time!

2016-10-14 15.06.37The Heineken Experience was great – it was really interactive, really interesting and best of all there are loads of tasters at the end- definitely worth doing!

That night we decided to embrace Amsterdam night life and wander round the red light district as well as visit bars and cafes etc. I won’t even try and recommend any as really the best way to experience this is just to get out there and go walking!

On our last day we went to see the Banksy exhibition that was on in the Beurs van Berlage. I am due to visit again in August so part two will follow with I have missed . . . 2016-10-14 13.42.38

Leave a Reply

